Birou | Invoicing Suite For Small & Medium Businesses

Clients Synthesis

You will find yourself on the Client Summary page which lists your clients as well as the relative unpaid amounts and their main details.

The first step required to create an invoice or quote is to create a client in your company. To do this, start by clicking on Clients under the Contacts section.

* You can also create your client from the invoice or quote edit page.

New Client

We will go to the New Client page in order to create a Client. To do this, click on New Client at the top right of your page.

The creation of a new client is divided into 3 steps. The first relates to the General Information of your client. Start by filling in the First Name, Last Name and Company, which will generate three Display Name formats (used on your PDFs later) as follows; Last name First Name; Firstname name; Business. Fill in the email field if you wish to send him his invoices and quotes directly from Birou Suite. The currency is important because it is used to display or not the conditional additional fields as well as the currency on your documents. The other fields are optional.

Going afterwards to the second step entitled Invoicing Address which is completely identical to the third step Delivery Address. You can fill in one and click "Copy from * *" to fill in the other with the same details if for your client the billing and delivery address is the same. These fields are not mandatory but can be used on your documents.

Client Modification & Summary

To edit a client, click on the blue pen icon on the same line of the client in question. This will take us to a client's summary and modification page

Synthesis

A Client Summary shows you important statistics about your sales and payments to that client. The first graph shows you a comparison between your Quotes, Invoices and Payments for this client per month during the current year. To the right, you find the total outstanding receivables of the retail loan client. Then the total of Payments Received, Quotes sent and Invoices sent. Then you find a summary of your client's information.

Timeline

On this page you will find the list of invoices, quotes and payments of your client organized in chronological order.

Invoices, Quotes & Payments

These three tabs allow you to have a global overview on the list of your invoices, quotes and payments with the client.

Modification

The last tab allows you to access the client's editable file. You can enter the details of more or modify fields already filled in then click on Save at the bottom of the form

Import Clients

This feature allows you to import your clients in bulk. You can download the sample file at the top right of the page and follow the same example to populate an XLS, CSV, TSV, or XLSX file with your clients. Choose the delimiter of your file if you are using a CSV and the encoding used then upload your file.

Once your file is uploaded, link the columns of your file with the add client form fields. For example if your file has a column called Client Name, you must choose it on the Mapping form as Last Name.

Please make sure your contacts adhere to the following rules in order to process them. If a contact line does not respect them, it will be ignored and the import will continue from the next line. First name minimum of 3 characters and maximum of 30 characters, Last name (if defined) minimum of 3 characters and maximum 30 characters and most recently E-mail (if defined) must be an email correct.

Birou | Plateforme De Facturation Pour Les PME & TPE

Synthèse Des Clients

Vous allez vous retrouver sur la page de Synthèse des Clients qui liste vos clients ainsi que les montants impayés relatifs et leurs détails principaux.

La première étape requise pour la création d’une facture ou d’un devis est de créer un client dans votre entreprise. Pour le faire, commencez par cliquer sur Clients sous la section Contacts.

* Vous pouvez aussi créer votre client depuis la page d’édition de facture ou de devis.

Nouveau Client

Nous allons nous rendre sur la page de Nouveau Client afin de créer un Client. Pour ce faire, cliquez sur Nouveau Client en haut à droite de votre page.

La création d’un nouveau client est répartie en 3 étapes. La première est relative aux Informations Générales de votre client. Commencez par remplir le Prénom, Nom et Entreprise, ce qui générera trois formats de Nom affiché (utilisé sur vos PDF par la suite) comme suivant; Nom, Prénom; Prénom Nom; Entreprise. Remplissez le champ email si vous souhaitez lui envoyer ses factures et devis directement depuis Birou Suite. La devise est importante car est utilisée pour afficher ou non les champs supplémentaires conditionnels ainsi que la devise sur vos documents. Les autres champs sont optionnels.

Passant par la suite à la deuxième étape intitulée Adresse de Facturation qui est totalement identique à la troisième étape Adresse de Livraison. Vous pouvez en remplir une et cliquer “Copier de * *” afin de remplir l’autre par les mêmes détails si pour votre client l’adresse de facturation et livraison est la même. Ces champs ne sont pas obligatoires mais peuvent être utilisés sur vos documents.

Modification & Synthèse Client

Pour modifier un client, cliquez sur l'icône en forme de stylo bleu sur la même ligne du client en question. Ceci nous mènera à la page de synthèse et modification d’un client

Synthèse

La Synthèse d’un client vous affiche des statistiques importantes à propos de vos ventes et paiements vis-à-vis ce client. Le premier graphique vous affiche un comparatif entre vos Devis, Factures et Paiements de ce client par mois durant l’année en cours. A droite, vous retrouvez le total des créances impayés du client au détail prêt. Ensuite le total des Paiements Reçus, des Devis envoyés et des Factures envoyées. Ensuite vous retrouvez un résumé des informations de votre client.

Chronologie

Sur cette page vous retrouvez la liste des factures, devis et paiements de votre client organisé par ordre chronologique.

Factures, Devis & Paiements

Ces trois onglets vous permettent d’avoir un aperçu global sur la liste de vos factures, devis et paiements avec le client.

Modification

Le dernier onglet vous permet d’accéder à la fiche modifiable du client. Vous pouvez entrer les détails de plus ou modifier des champs déjà remplis puis cliquer sur Enregistrer en bas du formulaire

Importer Des Clients

Cette fonctionnalité vous permet d’importer en masse vos clients. Vous pouvez télécharger le fichier exemple en haut à droite de la page et suivre le même exemple pour remplir un fichier XLS, CSV, TSV ou XLSX avec vos clients. Choisissez le délimiteur de votre fichier si vous utilisez un CSV et l’encodage utilisé puis téléchargez votre fichier.

Une fois votre fichier téléchargé, liez les colonnes de votre fichier avec les champs de formulaire d’ajout de client. Par exemple si votre fichier comporte une colonne intitulée Nom du Client, vous devez la choisir sur le formulaire de Mappage comment étant Nom de Famille.

Veuillez vous assurer que vos contacts respectent les règles suivantes afin de les traiter. Si une ligne de contact ne les respecte pas, elle sera ignorée et l'importation se poursuivra à partir de la ligne suivante. Prénom minimum de caractères 3 et maximum de caractères 30, Nom (si défini) minimum de caractères 3 et caractères maximum 30 et dernièrement E-mail (si défini) doit être une adresse e-mail correcte.