Birou | Invoicing Suite For Small & Medium Businesses

Synthesis Of Articles

The summary of articles, accessible by clicking on Articles from the menu on the right, allows you to have a global overview on the article whose quantity is the lowest or the highest on your Stock, the most profitable item by comparing its sale and purchase price, the last inventory movement established, the most sold item as well as the list of items in your stock with their appropriate quantities.

Adding Product / Service

To add a new product or service to your stock, click the plus (+) icon in front of Items on the menu on the right or from the Add Item button on the Item Summary page.

Each Article is defined by a title which must contain between 2 and 500 characters and which is a mandatory field, the default sale and purchase price which must contain only numbers and which will be used for a comparison profitability later.

Each item can be a product or a service, and can be for sale, purchase, or both. Items intended for sale will only be visible on Quotes and Invoices. Items intended for purchase, on the other hand, are only visible on Purchase Orders and Purchase Invoices. If your article is for both, it will be available everywhere.

You can choose the default tax for your item, so when you choose this item from an invoice or other type of document, the default tax will be selected automatically.

Summary And Modification

The edit page of an article allows you to have precise statistics on the sale / purchase of your article as well as its profitability.

You will first find the total sales for this item, the total purchases and the difference between sales and follow-up purchases. Then you will find a graph showing the sale rate of this item compared to the default sale price on the last invoices containing this item.

Then you can edit your article easily by following the same rules explained on adding a new article.

Import Articles

This feature allows you to import your articles in bulk. You can download the sample file at the top right of the page and follow the same example to populate an XLS, CSV, TSV, or XLSX file with your clients. Choose the delimiter of your file if you are using a CSV and the encoding used then upload your file.

Once your file is uploaded, link the columns of your file with the add supplier form fields. For example, if your file has a column titled Title, you should choose it on the Mapping form as Title.

Please make sure your articles meet the following rules in order to process them. If an article line does not meet them, it will be ignored and the import will continue from the next line. Minimum title of 2 characters and maximum of 500 characters, Default buy rate (if defined) must be only digits, Default sell rate (if defined) must be only digits, Destination must be 1 for Sale , 2 for Purchase and 3 for both, Type must be 1 for Product and 2 for Service, Description (if defined) must be less than 300 characters and Tax (if defined) must be only numbers (For example 19 for 19 %).

Receipt / Issue Of Stock

Each sales invoice sent (or marked as sent) represents an item issue of each stock item in it taking into account the relative quantity, the same principle applies for purchase invoices.

For example, if you create a purchase invoice for 10 computers and mark this invoice as sent, you will find your computer inventory increased by 10, with an inventory entry line relating to this bill. A sales invoice sent containing 5 computers will give you a stock of computers minus 5 computers.

You can also enter issues / receipts of items manually by specifying the quantity, the item in question, the date of the operation and the type of movement (Receipt, Issue).

A summary of all the receipts and issues of your items is available on the same page including the invoice in question if the movement is not manual.

Birou | Plateforme De Facturation Pour Les PME & TPE

Synthèse Des Articles

La synthèse des articles, accessible en cliquant sur Articles depuis le menu à droite, vous permet d’avoir un aperçu global sur l’article dont la quantité est la plus basse ou la plus haute sur votre Stock, l’article le plus rentable en comparant son prix de vente et son prix d’achat, le dernier mouvement de stock établi, l’article le plus vendu ainsi que la liste des articles de votre stock avec leurs quantités adéquate.

Ajout De Produit / Service

Pour ajouter un nouveau produit ou service à votre stock, cliquez sur l’icone plus (+) devant Articles sur le menu à droite ou depuis le bouton Ajouter un Article sur la page de Synthèse des Articles.

Chaque Article est défini par un titre qui doit contenir entre 2 et 500 caractères et qui est un champ obligatoire, le prix de vente et d’achat par défaut qui doivent contenir que des chiffres et qui serviront à une comparaison de rentabilité plus tard.

Chaque article peut être un produit ou un service, et peut être destiné à la vente,à l’achat ou les deux. Les articles destinés à la vente ne seront visibles que sur les Devis et Factures. Les articles destinés à l’achat par contre ne sont visibles que sur les Bons de Commande et les Factures d’achats. Si votre article est destiné aux deux, il sera disponible partout.

Vous pouvez choisir la taxe par défaut de votre article, de la sorte lorsque vous choisissez cet article depuis une facture ou un autre type de document, la taxe par défaut sera sélectionnée automatiquement.

Récapitulatif Et Modification

La page de modification d’un article vous permet d’avoir des statistiques précises sur la vente / achat de votre article ainsi que de sa rentabilité.

Vous retrouverez en premier lieu le total de ventes de cet article, le total des achats et la différence entre ventes et achats de suite. Puis vous retrouverez un graphique illustrant le taux de vente de cet article comparé au prix de vente par défaut sur les dernières factures contenant cet article.

Ensuite, vous pouvez modifier votre article facilement en suivant les mêmes règles expliqués sur l’ajout d’un nouvel article.

Importer Des Articles

Cette fonctionnalité vous permet d’importer en masse vos articles. Vous pouvez télécharger le fichier exemple en haut à droite de la page et suivre le même exemple pour remplir un fichier XLS, CSV, TSV ou XLSX avec vos clients. Choisissez le délimiteur de votre fichier si vous utilisez un CSV et l’encodage utilisé puis téléchargez votre fichier.

Une fois votre fichier téléchargé, liez les colonnes de votre fichier avec les champs de formulaire d’ajout de fournisseur. Par exemple, si votre fichier comporte une colonne intitulée Title, vous devez la choisir sur le formulaire de Mappage comme étant Titre.

Veuillez vous assurer que vos articles respectent les règles suivantes afin de les traiter. Si une ligne d’article ne les respecte pas, elle sera ignorée et l'importation se poursuivra à partir de la ligne suivante. Titre minimum de caractères 2 et maximum de caractères 500, Taux d’achat par défaut (si défini) ne doit comporter que des chiffres, Taux de vente par défaut (si défini) ne doit comporter que des chiffres, Destination doit être 1 pour Vente, 2 pour Achat et 3 pour les deux, Type doit être 1 pour Produit et 2 pour Service, Description (si définie) doit comporter moins de 300 caractères et Tax (si définie) ne doit comporter que des chiffres (Par exemple 19 pour 19%).

Entrée & Sortie De Stock

Chaque facture de vente envoyée (ou marquée comme envoyée) représente une sortie d’article de chaque article de stock dedans en prenant compte de la quantité relative, le même principe s’applique pour les factures d’achat.

Par exemple, si vous créez une facture d’achat de 10 ordinateurs et que vous marquez cette facture comme envoyée, vous allez retrouver votre stock d’ordinateurs augmenté de 10, avec une ligne d’entrée stock relative à cette facture. Une facture de vente envoyée contenant 5 ordinateurs vous donnera un stock d’ordinateurs diminué de 5 ordinateurs.

Vous pouvez aussi entrer des sorties / réception d’articles manuellement en spécifiant la quantité, l’article en question, la date de l’opération et le type de mouvement (Réception, Sortie).

Une synthèse de toutes les entrées et sorties de vos articles est disponible sur la même page incluant la facture en question si le mouvement n’est pas manuel.